Ludia Forums

2019 Character Roster: Birds-eye View

Hey all, Ill be making a string of (hopefully) useful posts for new and older players. I wanted to give a side step to whats normally said. Right now, with the exception of one character, all of our characters come in style pairs.

1. Tanks:

Barbarian
Fighter

1. Crowd Control

Bard
Warlock

1. Heavy Damage

Wizard
Ranger

1. Glass Cannons

Rogue
Paladin

1. Healer:

Cleric

In the end, I generally bring Wizard, Cleric, 1x Crowd Control (usually Bard for Dominate and backup heals and poison via intelligent weapon) and either a tank or a glass cannon based on content (generally Barbarian as he can play both roles when geared).

(Funny note: since I started playing months ago, Ive never taken the Wizard out of my lineup, not even a single time. All other heroes have rotated at one point or another)

Cleric is the one that stands out here. Although Bard has -some- healing capability, they can in no way sustain a party versus difficult content nor in pvp. Cleric does NOT yet have a partner for their style. Maybe the Rakshasa coming will be a healer type druid? Who knows but Cleric stands out. he’ is also amazing in pvp when geared proper.

To explain better, crowd control is how you win harder content/harder pvp. You prevent movement, prevent attacks, stun for both, and dominate to change the tides. The Bard and Warlock are primarily for preventing enemy motions and backing up your party to get them in the right positions to win.

Glass cannons are just that, theyre gonna die, but man theyre gonna hurt hopefully your enemy before doing so. Obviously the Thief is in this category, but surprisingly, the Paladin also falls under this roof. I think we all fully expected Paladin to be a tank/healer type.