A lot to take in for a newbie

I started playing a couple of days ago and everything looks pretty grand and I think I’ll keep playing this for some time!
However, aside from all the complicated names of the dinos, it’s A LOT to take in and it’s quite hard to figure out if what you’re doing is “the best thing to do” (or better: makes sense).
Then there’s the class breakdown thing which I just can’t remember (it’s probably me)…

Any tips/tricks for absolute newbies???

1 Like

You could dig around on https://gamepress.gg/jurassicworldalive/ and read some of their useful articles.

Tip #1: Dart everything! But give epic (yellow) preference over rare (blue) over common (grey).

For me the game just became clear to me by playing it.

2 Likes

I remember when I first started playing, I had no idea what was what in battle. Like when at the start of the attack, all of the statuses and effects will show on the dino being attacked, none of it meant anything to me at first. I just basically tapped the bigger attacks and hoped for the best. If you keep playing, you’ll get accustomed to everything. Dart everything! Collect as many supply drops as possible, join an alliance, join an alliance, read gamepress, and HAVE FUN!

1 Like

Don’t worry. I’ve been with this game since almost the beginning and I still can’t understand some of the moves

Instant Cautious Cunning Delayed Evasive Rampage… I’m like “ok just hit the damn thing!”

7 Likes

hahaha! You just made laugh so hard!!!
reminded me of work where I had to do a voice over for a web lecture and it had “transformation rotation magnification” in the middle of the sentence X’D

1 Like

Yeah it would be better for newbies if the move names weren’t actively misleading (like Cautious Cunning Rampage having nothing to do with Cautious Strike/Impact/Rampage and instead being more similar to an Instant Cunning Rampage). The game is already complicated enough.

1 Like
  • Dart everything. You’ll never have enough DNA when you need it.