Ludia Forums

A new hero is on their way!

Hello Adventurers,

As the title suggests a new character is on their way to Waterdeep. This is the first teaser:

Can you guess who it might be?

3 Likes

Maybe a druid. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Correct :slight_smile:

Ack you took all the suspense away!!!

That the statement “maybe a druid” is correct? Maybe doesn’t mean it is :wink:

2 Likes

Please provide even a rough estimate of the time frame. While you’re at it any update on when that Black Dragon will arrive?

2 Likes

This hero will come out before the black dragon.

1 Like

The Black Dragon was teased several months ago. Don’t think we have the same definition of the word Soon.

3 Likes

Some of us haven’t even been able to get hold of the current 2 latest characters yet, so hardly exciting to have to fork out large quantities of cash for an additional new character.

2 Likes

I’ve been playing Warframe for many years (founder, since 2012), the devs use the same strategy: they prefer to launch new toons every now and then in comparison to develop new contents.

It’s easier and, most important, cheaper.

The problem is, this approach triggers an endless process of boring new characters and dilute the chances to upgrade/complete previously launched characters.

Besides: Ludia fix the unbalanced/boring PvP and the freezing/connection issues before launching new toons!

2 Likes

Unfortunately, I groundlessly think the developers believe adding another hero may stem the flow of players abandoning the app. I know a few of the other top players have hinted they may soon leave if new items or heroes are not added. I also suspect the developer anticipates a decrease in quest pass revenue moving forward. As such, this new hero may compel 2 or 3 large spenders to stay active and it will raise some revenue to offset the Quest Pass failure.