Ludia Forums

A Rat Lover's Story (tl;dr at end)

I started playing this game a little over a year ago. Since the beginning, I have always dedicated countless hours to improving my roster and my team. The goal was never to be the top player in this game, but just to have a strong, competitive team.

When I started, Dracoceratops (the rat) was not a thing. The swap in dino at that time was Dracorex Gen 2 (dg2). I remember finally making it to the badlands and fighting a team that swapped in to kill me with a dg2 for the first time. I was amazed that my super powerful Allosaurus just got taken out with a swap in shot and there was nothing I could do. My initial reaction was jealousy, not anger. I needed to figure out how I could get my weak dg2 strong enough to do that exact same thing to other teams.

Once the rat was released, and it turned out to be even better than dg2, I realized it was going to be a race to power that monster up to beat other teams. I went on a relentless 6 month hunt for every dg2 I could find. Living in Area 4 and working in Area 3 made it a difficult task. I had to make a decision there - how to best get to Area 2 as often as possible.

I changed my daily route to work to drive an extra 10 minutes, stopping at every dg2 on the side of the road to dart. I took my family to the not as good, more expensive Mexican restaurant for dinner 5 miles away in Area 2 instead of the better one by my house. I had family members sharing my phone to dart dinos at the dinner table. We picked up fast food from the slow drive through McDonalds in Area 2 just to get an extra 300 dna. I busted my tail to scrape up every last piece of dna possible to piece together that monster from scratch.