Ludia Forums

A request - keep free giga scents and cheap daily dart sales permanently

Let me preface this as someone who played JWA casually for a month about a year ago and only really started playing about 2.5 months ago.

When I started playing this game again, getting free giga scents every 6 hours and 4 sets of darts for 100 coins each on a daily basis was a huge draw. I know that these were things that were done due to COVID, but they should really become permanent features of the game. I think taking away regular free giga scents would be quite detrimental to the game at this point as these are a quality of life thing that really makes it more fun to play. I think we would lose a fair portion of the player base if giga scents were paid-only.

So Ludia, I think the changes you made due to COVID-19 (while necessary) have really enhanced the game and made it better. Please keep them this way even once COVID eventually dies down.

Sincerely,

A player who loves the game you made and thinks this features help me enjoy the game even more

12 Likes

I’m all for this. I’ve made way more progress during the Lockdown than any other period, and it’s all thanks to Giga scents. There’s still incentive to go outside because of how zones work, but people who are usually stuck at home still get to farm some DNA.

6 Likes

I’m definitely playing more at home than I ever did before. A lot of that is because I don’t really have a choice, but these scents and darts allow you to dart any time you want without having to go out. Because let’s face it, most of us don’t want to spend hours out hunting, or don’t have the time. I don’t understand how Ludia could see more players spending more time playing their game as bad.

4 Likes