Ludia Forums

A Year of Joy and Sorrow : JWTG Progress

It’s been around a year since I started playing JWTG and this time not for just a few days or weeks like I did in 2015.

Around February 2020, I saw the news of Jurassic Park Builder shutting down. I reluctantly joined JWTG since it was the closest living relative of the former. What I did not expect was I would stick to this Game and take it with me through 2020 to 2021.

Notes :

• This is a Post-Reshuffle account.
  • VIP Subscription is active since mid 2020.
  • No real money spent outside the Subscription.

Lineup

Yes, here it is. Please welcome, the 8 Indoraptor Regiment.

Before you think that I have very weak Amphibians, then here is the answer. I would not have progressed this far had my main goal not been 100% JWTG-related.

In the coming months, I will have to play JWTG less and less than usual. I will have to skip a lot of PvE, but Tournaments I can play if it is just 2 hours a day on the Tournament days. Even when I had 3 Indoraptors, I could get 1000+ on the First Run and 1500+ Secured Finish on the Second.

Thus, I have some confidence of Tournaments. I’ll worry about PvE later, maybe after the coming months are over. Because just for PvE which I can’t play during that time anyway, I don’t want to spend too much time with Tournaments either.

I know I have very less of Amphibians and Herbivores (and kind of Pterosaurs too). My approach is different from the usual one, I first made very strong creatures and then made the rest catch up to them. You might be a little hesitant about this approach, but I will confidently say that it works.

Speaking of approach, there is no incorrect or correct approach as such. Only if you do not follow the Forum guidance of unbalance and depth without a plan to fill in the holes fast, it is not a very good approach. This brings me to my next point.