Accidentally Promoted an Inactive Player to Clan Leader

I was the clan leader and accidentally promoted an inactive player to clan leader.
As both promote and remove buttons are side by side, I was trying to remove the inactive player, but clicked the wrong button and once the confirmation message was displayed I thought it was about removing the player and confirmed without reading, same as lots of people in this forum did before.
Do you guys have a solution for this?

1 Like

In case you don’t ever get a response from someone. they sure don’t have a fix for this. Has happened before and clans have had to start over. Good luck, tho!

1 Like

Hi @barbaraR, Sorry to hear this has happened to you and your clan. Unfortunately, we are not able to change the outcome.

Hopefully you can get in contact with the new clan leader and if all else fails start a new clan.

Again, sorry we cannot assist with this issue.

1 Like