Ludia Forums

An idea to maybe help with strike distribution

So I had a thought regarding the strike even distribution. Every week we have people that don’t have strike events in range (especially the epic strikes) and being that many countries are on lockdown right now if it isn’t in range they can’t complete it. Even with the increased normal and VIP ranges.

So my thought is, what if somehow we were able to designate a “home” location or something in the game. And then based on that information they would be able to distribute strikes within range of those “home” locations to guarantee everyone got a chance at them.

I am not a computer programmer so I don’t know how feasible this would be but I thought it would be a good way to make sure everyone got a chance and could also help out their map distribution by knowing where people are playing. What do y’all think? And feel free to say why you think it wouldn’t be feasible or a bad idea for some reason.

1 Like

Honestly I would want them to make a joystick app for JWA so we can just use the joystick to move around while staying at home, that way, we can move to that far away epic strike or those far awa irritators and argentinosauruses.

They could do what Draconius did with those Altars or whatever they were called that you could place at your spot. I’ve suggested before about sales of personal supply drops that only the player can see and would swap what it contains every 30 minutes. That would have been ideal for the lockdown situation.

Basically modify a scent capsule to spawn drops instead.

1 Like

I just don’t like the idea of any joysticks being added (even when it’s by them). Reason being is people will get used to having them and I’m afraid once this is all over they’ll resort to non-TOS ways of the same thing and we def don’t want to encourage future spoofing at all.

1 Like