Ludia Forums

Aquatic Wave Help

So any tips on how to get through these? Bad enough to have to get through one, but I’m not sure it’s even worth doing when you have to complete THREE! If it cost me DBs to try, I don’t think I even would, but with it just costing gold, I figure I might as well try, but lost my first attempt (came fairly close, but still only killed off 8 before they took me out).

Do you use one of each class and try to switch in to get a class advantage? Any suggestions appreciated!

Just tried again, did even worse. This is definitely the WORST event I’ve seen since I started playing. It’s like having to win three gyrospheres, only your opponents are as good as your three are. I guess part of my question is whether most of you even play this one. I’ve never skipped a battle event before but this one just really sucks.

I tend to lead with a high health creature in order to get as many reserves as possible. Something a little more balanced in the middle, and then a sweeper (a glass cannon with loads of attack) It’s nice to use three different types, but i don’t find it essential.

Well, that’s a typical strategy when up against 3 opponents, but that doesn’t really tell me how to get through defeating 3 times as many.

What does your aquatic lineup look like? VIP creatures like Orthacanthus or Tylosaurus really help. I recently evolved my Ortha to 20 and it did the first wave by itself.

From my memory, the opponents don’t really change strength much as you level up. So these stampede/wave events are definitely something that gets easier as your lineup gets more powerful.