Ludia Forums

Bad Losers & Rage Quitters

Thank goodness the turn timers are short. I have noticed on occasion you’ll face one or two (or maybe more) unsporting-players who when they’re losing will let the timer drain down to the last second. I’m actually not sure what they’re trying to achieve, maybe they’re attempting to be vindictive because they losing (or losers), but it doesn’t work - it just makes them look like a complete noob. It’s one thing rage quitting after your first dino gets totally trounced by a superior strat, and another tying to try and punish your opponent by ‘wasting their time’ (if this what they’re trying to do IDK).

I don’t say two wrongs make a right but I encountered several of these ‘bad losers’ recently but one sticks in my mind because I guessed he hadn’t rage quit and was just letting his timer drain deliberately. Well, y’know two can play at that game, so I just kindly reciprocated as I ‘sloowly’ utterly destoryed his team (it turned out he had’t quit but was running his timer down deliberatly. Yeah silly I know.

Have you countered any Rage Quitters or Bad Losers who attempt to draw out a match?

4 Likes

I just assume they are only 12 years old and are having a temper tantrum.

3 Likes

I’ve encountered a few, the most recent one was when I managed to get 2 bleeds onto an opponent and pin them. After that dino died, the timer would run all the way to 0. :joy:

Having said that, I will admit to being guilty of it myself on occasion. Once I was experiencing a rather punishing losing streak until finally I’d had enough and just quit the game since there was no concede battle button.

i just assume that they are 40 years old and are throwing a temper tantrum :grin:

10 Likes

This is standard online gaming behaviour. Used to see it all the time in Hearthstone and that games DOES have a concede button :joy: