Beginner Team Advice Needed

Hey, I’m new to the game. I noticed that when I battle, it takes a random four dinos. Right now I have five in my team but could add more. I don’t want to add more though if it means having less chance of utilizing great dinos like the Vraptor. Should I just go and fill in my right right now and get used to them, or should I maximize and use the five I have in order to ensure having Vraptor more often for battles? Been playing for three days, any help is appreciated

You can’t keep using only five creatures,or you pvp rank will stuck soon.
Also, V-raptor is powerful but easily countered by armor creatures.
Keep power up V-raptor, you will need Einiosaurus, Majungasaurus and Numdasuchus to create their mixture creatures.(Power up them until lv5 and save DNA for fusing)
Stegosaurus is also practical for you, especially in counter opponent’s V-raptor.

Yeah, and you want to stay away from using the amphibians. The dinos already pack enough punch, so stick with them in your team. I already have one, and it’s been sitting in my collection forever. I benched it after fighting one that was levelled three above me. I one-hit it with V-raptor, and the overgrown salamander rolled over unconscious.

Hey there! Velociraptor is by far the best common dinosaur in game. But she is not the best dinosaur in game in general. You will want to improve your team with more levels, different dinosaurs with more rarities, etc. For that, you will need lots of dna, so don’t be afraid to go and fill your team slots. The random draws are also part of what makes battle so exciting! You never know what you will get.

For low level dinosaurs, here is my advice. Velociraptor, tarbosaurus, nundasuchus, parasaurolophus, tanycolagreus, stegosaurus, euoplocephalus, apatosaurus. I’d say those are the 8 best common dinosaurs. Then you will start improving your team with rares and epics.