Ludia Forums

Best tank in the game atm?

Which for you is the best tank in the game?? Don’t know if bench stegod and try something else or just keep leveling it up.
Share your opinion on the best tank for you and for your playstyle!!

I would say for me it’s Tragodistis, it can beat and outlast Stegodeus (since it lost it’s armour pearcing rampage)

1 Like

I am enjoying Nodopatotitan at the moment. It is a shielding slowdown machine. Battles using it are not fast, but effective. It has a surprise capability I am just learning how to use.

2 Likes

Ive been on team Giga for a while now. Slows every other turn, shield, rampage and 40% armor. Stegod still has all that health, its like trying to cut down an oak tree with a kitchen knife and trag is really capable of shining as well but Ive always had a soft spot for Giga

1 Like

Your oak tree comment made me giggle. I needed that, thank you. <3

1 Like

the tanks are all different and have different uses and advantages. stegod is still great all around. great to open with thagomizer against a Thor or rinex, itll send them running. Ss is still very effective against dinos that like to spam instant distraction. having rampage to start with is also great against irex. its a great counter for irex with its shield.

Giga is a great counter attacking tank. its decelerating impact is great for setting up its rampage. its armor allows it to last a long time behind its shield. it has pinning strike which allows you to pin the runners down. i love to swap him in before my dino dies and it gets in the final blow to kill the enemy off. its ingredients are alot easier to find then stegodeus.

tragodistis is a pain in the butt dino that can long shield, ss, rampage and greater stun you. its rampage with crit seems to win alot against me. i dont use it anymore so i cant talk to much about it.