Ludia Forums

Best way to optimize coin production

what’s the best way to optimize coin production (lvl 54)

Coin Traps. I recommend to watch @Sionsith’s video on it.

Also, I remember this query had been posted before too so I would suggest that for future queries, it would be best to search if said query has been posted already. If it hasn’t, then we are here to help you out.

5 Likes

thanks for the help🙏

1 Like

What level are u? Surround everything with Trike heads. If ur low level best coins productors are Majungas, Dilophos, Labyrinthosaurus, Alanga, Hatzego, Unay, Pachycephalo.

i’m lvl 54

Common hybrids, that collect every 30 min in a coin trap. Yes, it costs DNA, but they are useful and the coins will pay back the DNA in trades and such.

2 Likes

^ this

You have to think of it as a long term investment though and be willing/able to log in fairly often through out the day to collect the coins as well.

I just started playing one of my daughters accounts again that we started several years ago then stopped playing. She was around lvl 54 or so when I picked it back up several weeks ago and I wanted her game to be fairly self sufficient and not require me to do lots of work on it to get resources and make progress as I already manage another daughters game along with mine. With that being said I started going this route with the common hybrids. I started off with around 4 lvl 40 Alangasaurus with minimal decorations then added 4 Labyrinthosaurus (more so to have some herbs to battle with) and I added 3 Limnorhynchus to balance out my line up a little more. Since then I have only been adding Alangasaurus’s I think I am up to 7 lvl 40’s and since I have also unlocked the John Hammond decoration. (non VIP so no clock towers) I coin trapped the carno and the herb. I get close to 1mil every 30 minutes from the Alangasaurus and I think 400k or so from the Labyrinthosaurus then another 300k or so from the Ptero.