Ludia Forums

Can anyone explain this?

Preferably someone at Ludia can explain just how selling a Trykosaurus can cause anything other than consternation amongst lower level players who have to face this?

It never ceases to amaze me how Ludia manage to outdo themselves with Ludiacrous ideas such as this when matchmaking is already a mess.

Have money, will win seems to be the only focus left now and I’ve often been vocal in supporting those who pay as it helps those who prefer not to spend money. But to let players buy one of the best dinos in the game is just well…
.image

4 Likes

Hi @Schtemty :grin:

1 Like

Hey @nerfousmaximus

It makes me so sad to see this…

When I started playing Tryko was the one Dino I really wanted but it took me the best part of nine months to create it!

Now anyone can download the game , get their credit card out and Bingo! One of the best dinos in the game in your team in less than 5 minutes!

I don’t know where they are going with this…

1 Like

Ludia is the most greedy company I’ve ever seen. They can sell anything just to get more $$$. They don’t care about balance, gameplay, or fair play. So it’s no surprise.

1 Like

Someone who just bought this will have it at lvl21. Is that a threat to you? No. Is that a threat to players in lower arena who are already facing nitro thors, uber legendaries and 2 or even 3 apexes on daily basis? meh, they hate the arena there already anyway.
Remember when we had 5 darting attempts on this thing? Might as well give Ludia cash so they at least have enough money to keep producing content. If there are people who are willing to pay twice as much as a entire console game for a single virtual dinosaur, let them be.

15 Likes

if i had the disposable income, i’d probably buy it. i like tryko.

2 Likes

This :point_up_2: everything about this :raised_hands:

Um…uh… to the bank?

image0

3 Likes

This this this.

And this is why I’m F2P

3 Likes

Well let me tell you who cares @Tielenaar