Changes I view as critical to the continued success of this game

I’m no stranger to competitive collective mobile games. I’ve placed been ranked top 10 in Builder Base in Clash of Clans, I’ve been ranked top 10k in Clash Royal (for multiple seasons), I’ve been well many thousands of trophies above the last arena for Castle Crush for many months, I often placed top 5 in daily PvP in dragon soul, I made legend in season 2 of hearthstone, etc.

I feel this provides me a good (if not unique) perspective into this game (plus the fact that I’ve been writing guides for nearly 20 years - http://www.lurkerlounge.com/cgi-bin/forum/forum.cgi?az=show_thread&om=200&forum=Armory&viewmode=all).

I am also consistently top 500 here.

All that qualification out of the way, here are the top changes I think are needed. I will use the well-known covey time-management grid to categorize these. I’ll only use two categories of the four:

Important and Urgent

Clans ADDRESSED
This game, all too often, feels like me vs a computer. There’s no chat, there are no taunts/emojis - you don’t even see who you are facing up front.

Now don’t get me wrong - I don’t WANT taunts (this game is rage-inducing enough already) nor do I want to chat with my opponent when I’m battling.

However! We need some sort of community feeling that’s not just the forums. I want to be able to chat with my friends that play easily. I want to be able to laugh at funny things, rant at RNG, celebrate victories with.

We need clans. Or guilds. Or packs. Call them whatever. But we need them.

Replays STILL OPEN

This is dependent on the above suggestion, but once we DO have it, we need a way to share our games with our family/friends other than mobile recordings. Allow us to comment on them as well.

Trophies need to be addressed. ADDRESSED