Ludia Forums

Curious

I am curious what the benefit is to intentionally keeping your heroes at a low level.

I am still relatively new to the game but other than the gifts you get for increasing your levels and therefore you renown I haven’t seen anything else that is level dependent.

I have seen people say that levels don’t really matter because gear is more important. I believe that but you do get some extra stats from leveling even if it is just a small percentage.

The only thing I can think of is that your roster slots increase as you go up so maybe by keeping it low you limit your roster spots so you can keep more heroes from being chosen in pvp

Roster control is the main benefit. But it kind of requires never leveling characters you don’t intend to use in PvP.

AI strength is modified by stats, so better equipment and more levels can increase the difficulty of bots you face. Note that AI strength is primarily determined by arena level or league, which sets a default strength, and then secondarily modified by win/loss streaks. Equipment/character level seem to only have a minor, but detectable effect.

It isn’t so much that there’s a benefit to keeping levels low. It’s more that there isn’t great incentive to increase your characters past level 10 (which unlocks equipping all legendary items).

Lastly, there may be psychological advantages when an opponent sees a low level group without paying close attention to health bars. They may waste AOE attacks on characters with block, or move characters into melee range.

Main downside is locked access to some characters rooms during challenges and slightly lower statistics compared to similarly developed accounts.