Ludia Forums

Dear Ludia - Stop Nerfing

Stop. Just stop. Stop gutting creatures that ppl spent months working on.

I know you’re caught in a vicious circle of droping and update, catering to whingers on the forum dropping another update, catering to the whingers who got what they wanted but are now unhappy with it.

Just stop.

Balance with addition not subtraction. Preferably slowly over time. Then maybe ppl won’t feel like they’ve been robbed, that you cheated them.

We’re at the point of why bother to level a creature because you’re only going to gut it anyway.

Why bother raiding for Mortem. And soon nearly a majority have it you’ll just gut it.

I’m not sure what your business strategy is but if i crapped on my customers as much as you do I wouldn’t have a business.

So stop. Just stop.

16 Likes

This can’t work becuase power creep exists, I’m no expert but @bobbymcfeen proly can tell you why

2 Likes

Power creep…that is all

Yeah, simply buffing everything new would make a lot of the old, balanced creatures unusable. Ludia needs to make boosts 100% refundable (or have regular resets) and disclaim that they’re going to be changing their creatures quite a bit, especially the ones that are obviously overpowered/underpowered.

That’s the best compromise of customer satisfaction and balance I can think of.

Oh, and make it easier to earn coins (through raids).

6 Likes

I can agree with 100% transparency that they’re going to gut things on a regular basis.