As a general policy we wanted to make the information known about deletion of or deactivation of an account here on the forums.
For new users who have only one or two posts you can self-delete the account from your profile page.
However, if you have more than a couple of posts, it isn’t possible to delete a forums’ account yourself but you can reach out to one of the moderators in private for a full account deletion.
Alternatively, what can be done is that the account can be deactivated and anonymized, which would leave your posts up (as anonymous) but would scrub your profile of any identifiable information.
If this is something that any user would like to request, please reach out to one of the moderators or support staff and it will be done once confirmed by the user.
Please be aware that full account deletion is permanent and can not be undone.
If anyone has any additional questions regarding the Discourse account, you can reach out to their team here: Contact the Discourse team | Discourse - Civilized Discussion
Thank you all.