Ludia Forums

Dinosaur of the Day #69 - Magnapyritor

Created by DNA from: Pyroraptor and Dimetrodon.

Rarity: Unique.
Metahub Tier: Tyrant.
Health: 3600.
Damage: 1400.
Speed: 128.
Defence: 0%
Critical chance: 20%

Defence Shattering Rampage.
Defence Shattering Strike.
Distracting Impact.
Nullifying Impact.
Immunity.

So, thoughts on this hybrid? Is it worth including on a team? Tactics and suggestions? What changes would you make and anything else you can think of?

6 Likes
Dinosaur of the Day #101 - Pyrritator

Far too difficult to create and while it’s attacks aren’t bad, I’ve seen comments that some players don’t see as being of much worth. I’ve only seen it once or twice in the Arena.

1 Like

No weaknesses of this guy found, yet

1 Like

I’ve wanted this thing since I started playing this game, but I never see enough of the rare Irritator around me so I had to give up on that dream and start chasing after other(s).

2 Likes

It’s a Swiss army knife, basically.
Can handle almost all opponents well, but don’t automatically win you the game.

Usually you will be killing one and chipping away some hp on the next creature, before dying yourself.

Tbh I really love the jack of all trades nature of this guy. I’d say now him, Indoraptor, Utarinex are the pinnacle of Hybrid balance,where they are strong but don’t guarantee you to take down at least one and a half dino (looking at Diloracheirus, Trykosaurus and Erlidominus here).

2 Likes

Yeah, irritator being arena and event exclusive makes it hard to have it higher level… would be a competitor vs. indoraptor but its almost impossible having it at similar levels xD
But definitely one of my favorite dinos since the beginning, even before i could dream of creating it! So happy it got a buff!

3 Likes

Don’t have this one, but I’d love to have it on my team, just for the design alone.

1 Like