Ludia Forums

Game direction

I’ve been playing for 3 months, and while I enjoy the game there seems to be no direction for the future. This to me is a problem as it seems you need to play this game for 1yr+ to get anywhere close to unlocking all of the creatures.

I would suggest Ludia to create a rough outline of where they want to see the game headed over the next year or so (obviously subject to change), but currently it seems they have no interest into taking suggestions into account or even acknowledging what they are working on.

Some of the things I would like to see addressed are:
1. Unlocks for common/rares for levels above 55
This has been asked many times but I can’t find any official response and is definitely a sore spot for many newer players including myself. How often can we expect unlocks for these creatures for above 55’s?
2. Unlock rotation
How long would a new player have to play to get all the unlocks for common/rare/super rare/legendaries(not tournament)? 6 months? 9 months? A year? We are at the mercy of a seemingly uncertain decision making process that we have no control over. At least a time frame would be necessary to let the players know how long they can expect to get all the unlocks. Also why have there been so many kaprosuchus unlocks and none for metriarynchus?
3. New creatures
How often will they be added? Will they mostly be hybrids? Gen2? Completely new? I would say that personally gen2 creatures give me no excitement, Hybrids are meh but totally new creatures are awesome! While preferences are different for different people, there should be a roadmap of how often/what kind of new creatures are in the works.
4. Inflation
It’s no secret DNA costs for creatures are increasing for the amount of ferocity gained. This is strictly inflation when there aren’t more ways to get DNA. It’s a good way to annoy the player base.
5. Quality of life improvements