Ludia Forums

Game Review - wholehearted + introduction

Hello everyone, Yespa here! Below you will find a detailed in-depth review of Warriors of Waterdeep. Although this is my first time here on forum, I participated in the Beta and have been playing live with a fresh account since day 1 release. having also spent nearly 1k USD, Ive also played the game on a f2p acct and a big spender acct. Ive enjoyed both.

First, I would like to debunk a few things:

1. The game is a far cry from being “hard”, in all actuality, the game is designed to be very very easy, and you just have to think for a moment, before doing random things and expecting it to turn out your way no matter what. In this way, Warriors of Waterdeep stays true to the DnD we know - you’re not always going to win, and even spending, its not going to make it that much easier for you. So think first, act second.

2. With paying very little I was able to clear the game in a week. That means all adventures cleared and all farmable dungeons unlocked. I can easily claer all challenges now except the last three rooms in Heartcoil Depths, because all my heroes are still under level 15, so lv18s will kill me. But around 30% of the time, I still get to the final room and beat it.

3. All other dungeons have been a walk in the park for ages now. The deciding factor was the Cleric Regen neckpiece, and Epic Weapon for Tommus. Once that regen became available, my success ability skyrocketed, and have used it ever since.

4. You do NOT need to purchase anything, all that a purchase does is SPEED up your eventual progression.
    Yes, making purchases increases enjoyment and increases your return on investment, however even at 0$ spent, U can still progress just fine. Updates to dungeons, revisiting adventure campaign room 1 over and over, and doing pvp makes it easy to get geared up, along with special events.