Ludia Forums

Haven't found a single Parasaurolophus Lux SR

Now, granted, I don’t go out as much as I normally do because, well, pandemic.

But whenever I’ve had to go out, I’ve tried to get this last dino for the collection. I’ve seen all of the other close range spawns, got enough to last me a long time. But I haven’t seen a single Parasaurolophus Lux since it’s been released. The only time I darted one was with the event. In the meantime, I’ve seen people say that they’re fairly common!

Is this just really awful RNG? Are they more likely to appear in certain areas?

3 Likes

Ive never seen one either

Just RNG. I’ve encountered I think 2? Maybe 3? It’s very very rare and there isn’t any way to increase spawns. Just gotta be very very lucky

2 Likes

That’s really bad luck,I’ve probably encountered about 15 of them and I started playing abt 3 months ago

I don’t know how many of you will know what us19 is (8 lanes wide but not the highway so heavy traffic, stop lights… its awful) but I drive it to work and I see 2-5 a week. Maybe they spawn more frequently on busier roads.

I used to find one almost every night once they first were released. Then an update or so later they became very rare. I actually found one last night and I may find one once a week or every 2 weeks.

1 Like

Unfortunately, you’re probably just having bad luck. I don’t see them too much either though. I’ve only found four in the wild so far.

That is not true. After 2.7 I haven’t seen any of them anymore. I saw mine always at night.

These I agree with. Its just luck based it looks like

1 Like

seen maybe a total of 4 or 5. helps that i sit on hidden spawn points at work and home.

I’ve only seen 3 and I’m 5 dna from unlocking it😭

Think I’ve darted 2, and seen a third (which disappeared before I could dart).

Yeah just bad luck I didn’t encounter too much but enough to make it lvl 20
(Keep in mind that I’m on the road pretty much daily so it isn’t much at all)

:grimacing:

3 Likes