Help with special objective?

Hello! I’m new to this game. I’ve managed to hit level 9 and have a level 14 trex. I’m doing the battle tutorials (campaign mode), and I’m on the starter set for shields.

Anyway, the special objective is for my trex to defeat two creatures with fierce rampage. Despite their low level (6), these things are taking huge chunks out of my trex’s hp, making it impossible (so far) to simply do two in a row.

There’s a one round cooldown before I can do the fierce rampage, so the trex has to sit in for at least 1 round without dying and without killing the thing. (I think that’s right)

So, even if I get the enemy hp down with another critter, trex has to be in for that 1 turn. For whatever reason, my trex does ZERO damage on every first attack, and I’m getting pretty riled up about it.

If anyone has a suggestion for getting this objective, I would very much like to hear it!

Thanks!
Em

Pretty sure that is impossible to do.

1 Like

Honestly, I think the only way to do this is to have your rex at level 20 for Tryko level, that way it gets more health. In battle, maybe you do the strike first, then the rampage, then swap out, let the creature you swapped in die, bring back the rex, do the strike, and then the rampage.

Only problem is that I think there is a level cap. If so, then you probably will have to boost it to Saturn.

1 Like

You can’t boost it yet right

Mine 1 shots then and I need 4 moves. Not possible with swaps or anything.

Hmmm. It’s on the starter campaign. I feel like it should be possible. I thought I was just kidding something because I don’t know how to do buffs and whatnot. Should I just move on?

There are a handful of impossible missions. I believe ludia fixed some but not all.

Not gonna lie. I feel a lot better about myself now. LoL

1 Like