Ludia Forums

How to Beat Battle Stage 13?

I know this post sounds like a complete noob question (because it is), but I am legitimately stuck on this battle stage.

This is the team I keep trying for the battle (occasionally I use my Guanlong instead of my Majungasaurus). I might have a chance if my opponent didn’t keep switching out his Hatzegopteryx for his Bonitasaura. Does anyone have any tips/suggestions on how to beat this stage?
Here is my full list of dinosaurs:
Lvl 30: Guanlong, Majungasaurus, Alanqa, Limnoscelis
Lvl 20: Tropeognathus, Diplocaulus, Argentinosaurus
Lvl 10: Tyrannotitan, Giganotosaurus, Tuojiangosaurus, Bonitasaura
Lvl 3: Majungasaurus
Lvl 1: Argentinosaurus (x2), Bonitasaura
In Incubator: Hatzegopteryx (9 mins left), Mauisaurus (9 hrs left), Tyrannotitan (1 hr left)
My only restrictions are that I can’t buy anything with real money and I don’t want to sell any dinosaurs.

2 Likes

Try lvl 1 creature, majun, then Alanqa. He should take out your first creature (reserve don’t block) this will give you 3 moves which will be enough to take out his first creature leaving you with the advantage against his second.

If he swaps in his amphibian and doesn’t attack you have to decide if you want to swap or sit and hope he blocked instead of reserving.

6 Likes

Thank you so much! This worked! I never thought about utilizing my lvl 1’s like that!

2 Likes

Glad it worked, lvl 1s are a great way to stretch your lineup as well.

3 Likes

Whenever you have class advantage on the opponents first creature , most of the time it’ll switch to its strongest creature that doesn’t have class disadvantage.
It’ll also switch if its creature is hopelessly underpowered compared to yours.
As sionsith mentioned you’ve sacrifice the first dino. It’s also a great strategy. Basically using low powered creatures as fodders to gain action points is highly used and is quite effective.