Ludia Forums

I probably deserve it

To be honest I didn’t initially think I deserve to have my account reset because I spoofed for less than an hour on one single day based on a stupid youtube video before I was made aware that it was considered cheating. I am a noob at mobile gaming and didn’t even know what these words meant before joining the forums.

I was losing sleep worrying that so much hard work would go down the drain for one bad day/hour. But I felt better about it when I realised I’ve been cheating all along without spoofing or hacking. Over 40% of the DNA I’ve collected was while I was driving, with another 50% bought through incubators (about $2-2.5k). I’d take my car out for hours in search of raptors, rexes or stegosaurs and I’d tell the Owen popup that I’m a passenger.

I’ve sent my mail 3-4 days ago regarding my hour or so of spoofing (barely collected a few hundred or dna while supposedly cheating) and I’m still awaiting a reply, but even in the worst case scenario that everything’s wiped off, it won’t hurt as much knowing that I haven’t really followed the rules all along - not in a way that its unfair to other players, but for my own safety.

At 3550 trophies right now but I’m not going to play further till Ludia replies and my future with the game is certain. I’ve been a JP fanatic since TLW at the age of 4 in 1997 so I’m obsessed with the game - just wanted to confess the truth so please don’t judge or hate me :frowning: I’m gonna miss these guys </3

Tldr i got most of my DNA while driving…

Spoofing is spoofing there’s no excuse.

I sure hope you drive exactly the speed limit every where you go and be sure not to go 1 mile over and get a ticket because speeding is speeding!

I sure hope one day you aren’t 1 penny short on getting that medicine for your family cause if you can’t afford it you shouldn’t have it!