I'm a paleontologist. Can I help rewrite the creature bios?

Hey everyone! Let me start by saying that I love this game. It’s been great for getting me out of the house and out on walks and bike rides and I can tell it’s made major difference to my health and well-being…

Which is why I’m writing today to introduce myself, because I’ve seen a lot of comments on this forum asking for an actual paleontologist to rewrite the creature bios in this game. I’d love to do this! Especially because not only are these bios rather lacking for a game geared toward dinosaur enthusiasts, but some of them are just plain wrong.

A bit of personal history:

I am a lifelong friend and student of Robert Bakker, one of the book’s and film’s main paleo consultants. As a teenager I spent my summers in the field with him in Wyoming every year working on the Morrison formation, late Jurassic and early Cretaceous sediments. I found what may have been at the time the earliest raptor claw known to science, and was helping lead volunteer crews for the Wyoming Dinosaur Society before I was out of high school.