Ludia Forums

Im officially boycotting pvp, I suggest you do the same

Ok, enough is enough. Enough players have posted on here about the issues in pvp. Several of us complaining are high roller whales that have spent over 1-2k USD on this game, and for this level of both service and faulty content, its just ridiculous.

FIX PVP NOW. If you continue to provide a broken experience regardless of player outrage, you will begin to see chargebacks happening based on violating several google play game guarantees.

FIX PVP

2 Likes

Can you expand on this?

Im a game developer, they know what I mean, id prefer not to go into specifics, other than google and similar services guarantee payback on monies spent within year of a release of game based on bugs and other negative qualities. IE outrage over unhealthy business practices: pvp

In all seriousness is it possible to fix it?

there are a number of things that can skew the match outcome so strongly in one direction - 3 turn dominate (assuming u don’t have cleric on team etc), immortal clerics in opposing team, opponent getting to use archer AOE and wizard ability block or kill move while you get to throw up a futile cleric heal over time because of bad turn order, bad character mismatches where u don’t have a chance etc etc

Should these be removed? What would people think if the legendary archer bow was nerfed, death ward laser a turn et. Would these only apply to arena or across the board

I personally abandoned PvP over a week ago. Since then, I have only competed to fill vacant battle-chest slots. Based on my observations It appears I am not alone. A week ago, when PvP was quite active, I was always quickly matched against human players. Alternatively, now I am always matched against bots. The recent lack of suitable opponents is evidence many players have become inactive.