Ludia Forums

Impossible achievement

Hey Ludia I have really tried and so has my son to get drone dead shot but can’t . I have vip I am a veteran drone but still can’t do it after weeks and weeks of trying so can’t progress on achievements as I am sure this one opens up lots of new achievements or next player level . This is supposed to be fun not frustrating. Please help or lower the shots required or make it a rare please .

2 Likes

it was lowered from 10 already.
it takes some practice, but Koolasuchus, eucladoceros, and megistotherium seem to be the easiest ones to attempt on. I also recommend using the Veteran drone setting if you’re not already as it is very responsive and fires pretty much immediately after you lift your finger compared to rookie which is slow to move and classic which drifts a bit.

5 Likes

These are achievements, they are earned and not handed to you on a silver platter. Ludia has already lowered the requirements from 10 to 8, and this is much better than before. It is no impossible as others have said, it is doable, they would have not included it if it wasn’t, it just takes practice and the right creature to dart such as koola or megisto.

2 Likes

I just had an alliance mate do it.
I wouldn’t have a problem with never getting that task complete, but since everything’s locked behind it, I felt justified in not doing it myself.
Bad game design.

3 Likes

It’s not so much a problem that it is a difficult achievement, the problem is that it locks out progress on other achievements. I’m not a great shot. I’ve switched over to Veteran Drone to learn how to use it to shoot and it is quicker and took a little practice to get used to it. But I’m still a bad shooter.