Ludia Forums

Is Indom cloaking busted?

Since the tournament started I’ve seen Indominus Rex’s cloaking become practically useless, both for myself and my opponent. I’m a scientist myself so I understand probabilities and streaks and all that, but I started feeling like something was off yesterday. Today I recorded actual results and out of 8 cloaked attacks, Indom dodged ZERO of them.
The odds of that happening I believe are 1 in 256. If it is indeed working properly, it sure picked a lousy time for me to get such an improbable streak.

Anyone else have anecdotes to support or refute this?

But…1/256 is far from impossible.
Also, 8 times is a really little sample size.

No matter cloak is bugged or not, this test seem very significant to a player, but actually will be nonsignificant if you keep enlarge sample size.
Don’t want to judge if you are right or wrong, just a little quote.:sweat_smile:

I got all my cloaks and dodges in today :man_shrugging:t3: Surpringly Indom was beasting today, took out all three dinos without barely taking a hit. Probably just bad luck really, you gamble and win some & lose some.

Bored and played 4 matches today.

Similar here; did about ten battles today and most of them included my Indominus…every time I cloaked she couldn’t dodge. Some deployments were basically wasted. Last battle with her I won because I skipped cloaking and went straight for an attack.

Wasn’t aware this might be a wider issue! Cloak dodge percentage is supposed to be 50%, isn’t it?

Yeah, life using the dominus’s is rough. It really creates the most stress or drama…will it Dodge…will it Dodge at least ONCE…will it FREAKIN DODGE AT ALL TODAY FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY…AAAAAWWWWWWW…Whew…breathe…breathe…ok I must take my medicine now. :crazy_face:

Remove the cloak skill and add it as a passive whit a 10% of dodge and add a freaking shatering defense to this guy