Ludia Forums

Is rinex that much better then sinoraptor? 🤷‍♂️

a quick comparison shows that rinex is bulkier but has less damage, slower and no armor. it has good damage rightaway but so does sinotaptor. it can escape but then you are forced to escape into sometimes not the prefered dino. i have a level 22 rinex but havent really put it on my team so i have limited experience. i do know they can really cause havoc on your team and its a tyrant level.

looking at sinoraptor. it has less health almost 1k less then rinex but has 15% armor. has about 200 more damage then rinex. is faster then rinex so it could be a great counter to rinex. it cannot run away but its move kit can deal lots of damage.

im going to level Thor up once more to 25 then im going to decide which of these to invest in. any thoughts? anything im missing? all help is appreciated thankyou!!

My rinex carry my whole team throughout all time but my utasino is too weak to have a equal say about this. But I’ll try to give my opinion. In speed of 127 only put it in a favorable place against its next generation, otherwise its niche is very limited due to its hp. To a DPS your survivability will differ you from great to mortal.
Whereas you can put rinex in various situations and it still do its job, very few times will it lay waste unless it takes a cloak rampage soon as thrown in.

2 Likes

@Calebrys id love to here from you if you get some time. thankyou!!

very true thankyou. how do you counter rinex?

1, Red chicken or any cloaker, russian roulette style.
2, Call its daddy utasino to kick its rear end.
3, Take its health off(preferably tanks) til everything can oneshot it. When it run, send in something faster to pin its butt firmly on the bench.
4, A stronger rinex.

I’d say green chicken is not the optimal counter unless it’s a standoff at 2-2.

1 Like

I also have a lv22 rinex who’s wainting to see if it will get nerfed next patch before level up…