Ludia Forums

Is the end of creatures unique? do we really want a game without unique?

I have been playing this game since June 2018, just a few months after it appeared.

I loved the idea of ​​hunting and evolving my teams. The first teams were the kingdom of the commons and the rare. Then came the epics that brought a brutal level change. Then little by little the legendary ones appeared and little by little the epic ones disappeared from my team. The last to resist were two of my “children”, the stegoceratops and the gorgosuchus (what great memories of both). It was the kingdom of my stegodeus, my tragodistis, my spinotasuchus etc until I managed to start merging the first uniques and they were replacing the legendary ones. Law of life !! The last legendary who endured in the team was the tragodistis. I had to evolve the uniques to level 27 in order for them to be able to expel him from the team. Later some uniques replaced weaker uniques. It was the natural evolution waiting for the superuniques. Once epic entrances in the team no longer entered rare, when the legendary ones entered, new epics never entered and when the unique ones entered, they never again entered legendary. Those were the rules of the game. That was the game that the veterans explained to the newbies: the final objective of the game is to have uniques and the rest of the categories are intermediate until reaching the final objective.

But Ludia decided to change the rules of the game first with the rat, then with Yoshi, Indo2 and ENtelemoth … epic and legendary much better than most unique …

And now with the weekend tournaments, he’s completely turned the game around.