Ludia Forums

Jurassic World Evolution - OMG!

I just downloaded it on my laptop today. Even with the graphics set to the lowest settings, it’s still gorgeous!

It has a very high learning curve, though. I have to get used to that.

3 Likes

Taking pictures of dino’s killing people gets you money.

6 Likes

I haven’t really had much time to sit and really play it yet. Setting up and expanding the power grid is what I’m having issues with.

So it’s 4:56 am. I started playing JWE at 8pm. My first island is now a well developed park, with a decent number of species on display.

I found out that Dilos don’t mind being in the same enclosure as Ceratosaurus. Dracorex doesn’t do too well in huge herds, and tends to break fences and escape. Ankylosaurids are solitary, and need to be in their own enclosure, otherwise, they smash the fence and… hurt people.

Edmontosaurs need social grouping, or they tend to break out. Stegosaurids are chill AF, so are Trikes. Struthiomimus are gorgeous little ostrich mimics. I can build raptors, but may choose to figure out which Island i can raise a small pack on, safely.

In all, JWE is a gorgeous game. I thoroughly recommend it.

1 Like

If only I had more than a 2004 laptop to play it on.

1 Like

My laptop is a dell inspiron (i think), and isn’t anything special. It can play the game, and that’s what counts. I got mine on the Wal-mart website on sale for $250 about a year and a half ago.

At least there’s a great alternative to JWA when RNG and cheaters make playing in the arena a drag.

The game is also available for XboxOne and PS4.

it get’s very stale and boring quick. i got it the day it came out and haven’t played it in months.

Got it for PS4. I’m in love. Hoping they’ll start releasing more content. I’m already on my fourth island and only been playing a few days.

Finished the game and all challenges (pre-update) within 2 weeks. Easiest game ever, but lovely graphics.