Ludia Forums

Ludia deliberately reduce green supply drops when they feature meta-relevant dinosaurs

• “Next week is going to be awesome!”
  • “We are finally getting those elusive dilo g2 and rare dilo!”
  • “I’ll be finally close enough to unlock dilora!”

Well, I saw this coming. So much hype yesterday right after we found out the featured dinos for the week… But as soon as the event started… “where did all the green supply drops go?”

This is a consistent trend that I’ve been observing since I started playing. Every time there is/are meta relevant dinosaurs, the number of green supplies drops dramatically.
Last two weeks we had irrelevant dinos no one cared about. I had 5 green drops in a range of 300m. Today I can see 2 drops in a range of 500m, one every kilometre when you move from highly populated areas.
At first though it would be random, but it is not. It only happens when the dinos are relevant. It’s clearly premeditated.

Thanks Ludia, I’m taking a pass this week. I though I would spend more time playing, but you forced me to do the opposite and close the app until Wednesday. I’ll check again on Wed. If there is an unfair distribution of supplies I will close the game again.

If you make the game unplayable, I won’t play it. It’s as simple as that.

20 Likes

Yeah, they are so greedy that all they think about is money. So they won’t give you dino you want the most for free, they want you to buy them.

They are the best devs in making players mad, that’s for sure.

4 Likes

Wow! How did I never think of this? This conspiracy is obviously the answer!

Or maybe you’re just trying to think of an excuse.

2 Likes

Good thing I live near like 2 huh.

I have around 30 stops i can see from my house… plus an intesections which lets me look at another 20… normally i can see atleast 4 green stops from my house and another 4 from the intersection.

Today i can see one from my house… and zero from the intersection.

4 Likes