Ludia Forums

Ludia played a blinder and fooled you all!

Never have I witnessed such a brilliant play by a company than what I’ve seen today!

What do I mean?

What am I talking about?

Raids and boosts of course!

I called it in here when Ludia said they would refund the boosts that there would be a cunning plan and today I’ve seen it work like a well oiled machine.

Everyone on here, on discord, and generally all who play the game have been boosting their dinos like there’s no tomorrow in order to get a bit of dna for a Dino that’s only available from beating it in raids.

It’s genius…

I take my hat off to the dev who came up with this.

3 Likes

what was this update all about? on decommissioning my dinosaurs? I’ve been working on my team for 3 years. And now I’m losing every battle. As for raids, I don’t even understand the combat mechanics. we all lose. I have to downgrade to one sad star. the game went weak, no greetings

1 Like

I honestly don’t care. I am not playing any different. I am boosting exactly what I feel like it, how I feel like it, and I’m going to play exactly how I want with what I want. I’m not spending any money or resources on anything differently than before. If I want to do something crazy for a raid, I’ll work for it just like I would for the arena or strike towers.

I am enjoying raids, battling, hunting, and collecting more than I have in over a year. I’m content.

3 Likes

They are a FOR PROFIT COMPANY. Why should this be surprising to anyone?

Ludia isn’t a charity, so I don’t expect them to behave as such.

4 Likes

In time they will implement PvP raids.

Well said Tim…

I agree with you, they aren’t a charity.

1 Like

I was thinking Ludia would make us boost uniques somehow, instead of only tourney creatures. And they certainly did! Sooner than I’d ever imagined! And I’m kind of happy about it. Uniques deserve to be used.

1 Like