Ludia Forums

Made a new guy mistake

Greetings - So I’m new to the game, only a couple months in, and thru some good fortune I’ve ended up with a few highly decent dinos in each category. But after discovering and reading thru some of the topics on this forum I think I made a mistake. I’m getting creamed now in all of the daily events.

My question is how do I rectify this? Its not much fun getting beaten badly in events and seeing unlockables go by. Do I need to sell these guys or put them in storage?

Any advice would be appreciated.

The Exit Battle Cheat

@KenO welcome to the forums, we havent seen anyone sell off their creatures to see what kind of affect that would have on their match ups. I know putting them in the Asset Repository will have no effect on your battle match ups unfortunately. If you do not want to attempt the selling of your top creatures the only way to rectify the situation otherwise is to grind the rest of your team up to the same level. Figure there are on average two daily three battle events some days more some days less but on average there are two events so that means you need at least 6 teams (3 teams for each event) or 18 creatures (3 creatures per each team) in the Jurassic category that are all around the same ferocity scale. You also need to account for cool down periods as you get into some of the higher level tournament hybrids since you start running into multi day cool down after battling which adds to the number of creatures you might need.

If you do decide to sell any of your high level creatures please report back on if this reduced your daily event battle toughness. That might be the quickest way to remedy your situation but I have not seen anyone attempt that as a fix so I am not sure what the outcome would be, but that would be a great fix if it does work.

3 Likes