Ludia Forums

My first year

So as you can see I’ve now been on this forum for a year, and I’ve been playing the game for a year and a few days as I joined the forum very early on.
So what can I say after this first year?
Let me start by saying I’ve been playing PokemonGo since it’s launch and still love it. This afternoon offers another event and the whole family will be out enjoying that. This is after over 3 years of continuous play.
Will we be playing JWA after 3 years? I doubt it very much, but anyway…
The game when I started playing hadn’t been out for long, but my wife told me it was fun and I loved the films so thought why not. The graphics were the first thing that blew me away, amazing, and the gameplay was just what PoGo should have been. I loved it and spent countless hours collecting DNA and building my team. Then an update, and all of a sudden my team wasn’t so good, hey ho I thought, and started developing a new batch but still climbed the leaderboard and started getting a few of the epic towers. I was vip and bought every level up special offer and the offer with a new arena.
Anyway the game was great and I would spend up to three or four hours a day collecting dna and battling in the arena, until a couple of months ago when I was at 4500 trophies and feeling pretty good about things. Boosts arrived and the game no longer had the same appeal. People with teams that were way lower than mine were racing past me. So I bought boosts to keep up… big mistake .
There was no way I was going to keep up as the odd purchase here and there would never match those who bought everything ever available. My Dino was never as quick as my opponents, and I struggled with the logistics of a good team as the balance was gone.