Ludia Forums

Need help finding tenontosaurus

I am relatively new to JWA (started 3-4 months ago) and am closing on my first unique, tenontorex. Any suggestions about how to encounter tenontosaurus? I never seem them in the wild. I have heard parks is where they reside is this true? Are there certain times of day or days of the week more likely to encounter? And would a rare scent help increase chances?

I appreciate any and all insight.

Parks are your best bet. I run rare scents and keep moving so 2 dinos spawn instead of just one. Good luck!

If possible, buy a rare scent and start it at the park. Make sure you are walking around, not standing too long in one spot. After the first dino appears, every 2 minutes 2 more will appear. If it is a tenonto, stop and shoot it. If not, keep walking. Remember, every 2 minutes on the dot. If you stay in one place, it will only be one dino.

You won’t be guaranteed a tenonto, but with the amount of dinos appearing, you have a decent shot of getting between 1 and 3 during that 20 minute period.

3 Likes

Thank you so much appreciate your help!

Awesome thank you! I will buy a rare scent and use it trying that technique! Thanks for your help!

No problem. Also, quetzlcoatls will likely appear while you are running rare scents in the park. Those are worth the effort too.

Okay thanks! I’ll make sure to catch those too then!

I also want more tenonto! What also helps is if you have one in a sanctuary or if your alliance members do. You can get some more free dna by feeding/playing/interacting with them there. Of course, its only a tiny amount so you’d have to do it a ton to make enough for a fuse.

I made Tenontorex and spent a lot of days going to parks doing scents and doing the sanctuary’s. I’m still going to parks to do scents till I have it to where I can take it to 22 with the other level 21 unique’s I have. You’ll occasionally get tenonto’s and queztal’s out of 5 minute and large scents (in parks).