Number of Dinosaurs per Species

I’ve been wondering and was not able to find a post about it here, so I’ll ask out of curiosity: how many of each dinosaur do you have? Do you just keep one of each maxed dino? Do you fill out your enclosures completely, and if so, do you min-max their levels or do an even spread of each evolution (3 of each level 10, 20, 30, 40)? Right now I’m planning to have at least one of each evolution per creature for a sort of completionist feel and was wondering how others go about that.

2 Likes

I’m cool with 40 of each and two if they don’t have hybrid yet (so I will be ready) if they ever do. 99% done with that for common, rare, and super rare. For the legendaries it’s more of a backup goal as I have other things I need to do like bolstering savannahs or else my legendary amphibians.

2 Likes

Ooh, I like that spare for a hybrid idea. I’m still fairly new to the game so I’ve got a ways to go until I can start doing that, but it’s definitely something I’ll keep in mind.

My guess is you will find that having one of each evo will be a big task. There a lot of dinos. You can see the different evolve levels for each one anyhow. As you progress you will identify needs in your lineup. And be sure to keep a balanced lineup otherwise the events become impossible as the difficulty is determined by the strength of your top 3 creatures. Maybe you know that already but just in case…

1 Like

Ah, I actually didn’t know that about how event difficulty is determined. I thought that everyone said to keep a balanced lineup because you wouldn’t have to rely on one carry. Thanks! Also yeah, I realize that the more endgame dinos would become problematic in my goal, so I probably won’t be going down that route.