Ludia Forums

Opinions on my team.. open to suggestions

Hello guys, I’ve been playing this game since around June 2018 and Im a huge fan of it. I play every day.
Below is my current team. I believe I have a solid team but one dino that is now falling behind is… of course, Magna. Like most, irritator has gone extinct. So Im thinking of maybe leveling up DC. I dont use DC at the moment because quite frankly I’m not a fan of it but I feel I might be limiting myself now that Magna is falling behind team level. What do you guys think?

Not bad for me, you have good synergy

I think TRYO could be great in 1.7…

You should replace Magna with the Rat, especially if you live near a spot of Dracorex G2. Honestly 6 level of difference with trago (which represents approximatively 34% of lost stats) aren’t worth keeping, and that’s why Magnapyrritor is such a pain to keep at decent levels.
That’s also why, imo, Arena exclusives dinos are a vast joke.

I’m in a similar spot with an L24 Magna - its in and out of my team, currently in. I also have a L25 Monostego who is just hanging in there. I’m hoping stat boosts are going to give them that little nudge they need to stay relevant.

Im probably going to end up doing that. Replacing it with DC. I got about 65K Dracorex g2 dna and a decent amount of triceratop g2 dna to bring DC to about 26/27 if I have to guess.

I get you. Ive been trying to get my Magna up a level at least to 24 but with a lack of irritator I barely get any dna from my alliance and sometimes I just waste my request but I dont blame them as it’s rare to acquire.
Sad because I really like Magna, it’s so strong but when it’s under leveled it gets eaten alive by indo at higher levels which I always encounter. I see them at 27+ so Im at a huge disadvantage…

I agree - I run across Indos at L29 or even L30; you can afford to keep Magna in as long as you save it “for when the time is right”; its certainly not an opener when underlevelled.