Ludia Forums

Poll: 1.8 Content or bug fixes? What's more important to you?

Would you either prefer new content with every update and take the risk of more bugs or would you prefer that 1.8 just fixes all current bugs before adding new content? Both seems not to be a realistic option.

• New content
  • Fix all bugs

0 voters

Personally I would prefer that 1.8 just fixes all bugs and 1.9 introduces new features. I am not a developer myself, but I guess if a code already contains bugs, it gets even worse if you add new lines to it. I can’t enjoy the new update, since so many features are not working.

7 Likes

An intermediate release with bug fixes would be much appreciated.

In fairness, they have fixed several - sadly not the need to restart after a battle before being able to chat - but on the flip side have introduced a whole new batch. The most immediate fix needed (like, in the next 24 hours please) is to solve the time out issue when battling - I’m probably battling once in every 6 attempts and then I nearly miss the creature selection as I’m not expecting it to work …

4 Likes

I’ve liked 1.7. I must value content over safety. Because there is a lot of new content and a lot of bugs

It would be nice if 1.8 would start even. 1.7 does not for many.

2 numbers should be for content for example 1.7, 1.8, 1.9 and 3 numbers should be for bug fixes and such, like 1.7.1, 1.7.2 and so on.

Other games fix bugs as fast as they can but ludia doesn’t care just if the bug is negative for ludia than they can fix it within 24 hours…sadly but true

3 Likes

Why wait till 1.8 to fix the bugs ? They should fix them asap, in between large updates, just like any other games.

3 Likes

When bugs literally prevent you from playing the game, content is meaningless…

1 Like

Please, let’s not talk about another update yet. I am still recovering from the nightmare that is this one…