Ludia Forums

Pvp range

There have been two big updates since I started playing this game. Before the first I never fought anyone in pvp that was even quite 100 trophies in either side. After the last one it was just about 200. So far since the one this morning it has ranged from 481 below me up to 772 above me. I hope this is just becaue it just started and doesn’t stay so large of a range after a day or two

Hopefully that is because it is based on Rank, not Trophy Count. That would be a good change in my book because if you get high enough you basically only play bots. Also, there were times where I would play hours at at time and no that the player one rank above or below me was also playing because I could see their trophy count changing but I never faced them because we were more than 200 trophies apart.

Ouch yeah I just played someone 1300 trophies less than me. I feel bad but the flip side is I’d rather face players with a higher count so I get more trophies for the win. Once the higher level players get about 4000 and 4500 it should get more fair.

Yeah that’s my problem too. When they are too far below you then you have very little reward for your risk and bad luck can cause you to lose a fight you would normally win

Yep. I played against the person ranked #3 over all just now. Playing against whales wasn’t fun even when the matches were winnable.

1 Like

The update has created a “League” system for matchmaking. Each player within a specific league has a chance to match up against another player within the same league.

Burntbone league is 2500-2999 trophies.
Labyrinth league is 3000-3499 trophies.
Underdark league is 3500-3999 trophies.
Infernal league is 4000-4499 trophies.
League of Dragons is 4500 and higher trophies.

This decreases matchmaking timing but will result in more lopsided matches.