Ludia Forums

Question about Losing Progress After Uninstalling

If I delete/uninstall the Jurassic World Alive app on my device, will I lose all progress I made thus far in the game? I’ve been emailing with Ludia Support due to the loading screen staying stuck at 9 / 29 and according to the support, the next step is to uninstall the app and then reinstall it.

If you are connected to Facebook or Google then they store your game data
and your account is safe when reinstalling.

If you only have a guest account then I believe there’s always a risk.

I have a Game Center account- would that save the game data?

If this is the iOS version of Android’s Google Play, then I guess yes.
But I have no experience with iOS so maybe some iOS users can answer that.

1 Like

Hey V1P3R, if your game is linked with your Game Center account, our FAQ here might have some info that can help once you do reinstall your game:

I use iOS and have a Game Center account. I have had to uninstall and reinstall a few times for updates. My data saved.

1 Like