Ludia Forums

Ranking of Heroes for PVP

Disclaimer: This ranking is completely based on my limited experience and personal taste. I have very little experience using Farideh and Calliope. Please tell me how you would change the ranking and why.

Tier 1: The best of the best.

1. Raika (Orc Barbarian). Massive close-range-combat combo at high levels: life-drain + counterattack + high-damage/high-health + attack zone + deathward. If you don’t take out the barb early on or have enough debuffs and space to keep her away, she can easily take out an entire party.

2. Halbenet (Elf Cleric). What is not to like? Heal + regenerate allies, death ward, stealth, decent durability, and decent damage. He is a great addition to any party. The Halbenet+Raika combo can take you out even if they are a few levels below you.

Tier 2: Great additions to most parties, but have some limitations.

3. Saarvin (Dragonborn Ranger) At high-levels he can 1-hit KO an entire party. He delivers high amounts of damage consistently, especially if the enemy is in a line. And it is great to have that super-long range, especially if paired up with the push area-attack. The push attack can be very useful to keep melee fighters (think Raika) at bay. He also has decent survivability, especially with counterattacks to dissuade attackers.

4. Tommus (Dwarf Warrior) A great tank with good HP, AC, Regenerate, Taunt, and Counterattack. His legendary weapon can inflict some serious damage if you are lucky. Gaining an action when you move can give you an edge to gain a favorable field position early on, or to help counter being pushed.

5. Shevarith (Human Wizard) Great at inflicting a serious amount of damage, and has some useful debuffs or an instakill attack at high levels. I rank ver below the ranger because she is a glass cannon. She rarely makes it to the late stages of a close match, but she does inflict lots of pain before being taken out.