Ludia Forums

S-DNA Rework?

I’d like to make a suggestion that I think everyone can agree with here on the forums, I truly believe that rebalancing or reworking how players obtain S-DNA could totally improve the game.
I say this because I have been playing this game for over three years and I have earned enough Raptor S-DNA to make a level 40 indoraptor and a level 20. The problem with this is I 1. Have not yet obtained a level 40 indominus Rex. And 2. According to the forum a level 10 indoraptor alone can screw up the opponents you go up against.
I believe players should have a choice for what creatures they get to collect S-DNA for, this would help f2p players like myself get powerful creatures that would greatly help their lineup.
I think an effective way to add a feature such as this would be to divide the game into semester or seasons, if you will. After each season the player gets to pick two types of S-DNA that they will be collecting for completing the battle missions until next season.
I think this would be beneficial for all players and I also think if a feature like this does not get added then something needs to be added to counter the indoraptor.
Have a great day all!

It’s rare that Ludia does things that benefits players, but doesn’t benefit them so much (and requires a lot of coding and testing and would be WAY more prone to bugs). I certainly would love to see the non-Indo s-DNA types available more too, but I think it’d be more likely to just rotate them more often around so different ones are available. Like the Code 19s… can’t remember the last time those changed it’s been so long. And maybe have something OTHER than Velociraptor on the Daily Missions so we could sometimes get TWO other types. Why always always Velociraptor?

2 Likes

Have you thought about creating a level 40 indominus and then fusing the indoraptor and then selling the indoraptor?