Ludia Forums

Shape of things to come

I have been playing this game for 2 years now and I am now convinced that the arena is the most boring aspect of the game. There isn’t any real incentive to even battle when it is the same cyclic scenario of thinking that I am going to be out of Aviary in the next century or millennia. Only to be brought down catastrophically by the same dinosaurs over and over again. Come on people I know you can get creative with your teams. All I see is the same configurations without relent. Let’s spice it up a bit, give me a reason to even consider the arena anymore. You all complain about variety and yet I do not see any change whatsoever.

3 Likes

Problem is there is very little balance and only a dozen or so viable arena dinos worth putting on your team. Players are not to blame for Ludia being incapable of balancing a wider range of creatures for us to play around with.

11 Likes

I’m trying. I run 5 legendary and 3 unique. Really thinking hard about putting Edmondo on the team. I’ve pulled all the major unique as I was getting tired of them. Wished others would too. Getting creamed by the same thor and magna all the time is monotonous.

5 Likes

The Aviary is a hell hole. Players don’t need to use the same creatures. They don’t even need to spend the time collecting DNA for them. All they need is $$$. Buy coins and buy boosts and max out a few commons. Just got hit by a level 29 Miragaia. I never checked it’s exact stats but it was faster then my 137 speed erlido, did 2k+ attack and counter attack and something like 3800+ HP…

Shape of things to come. Arena = pay to win any battles in the 4K+. If your not hyper boosted you’ll be lucky to make it past the ruins.

4 Likes

I’m not complaining about variety.
I’m more of a bug complaint guy.

1 Like

Get rid of boosts and have instant greater variety :grin: :+1:

5 Likes

I think this represents that shape pretty well:

2 Likes