Ludia Forums

Showing some support to the female characters! (And saying hi, of course!)

Hi there!

So I’m a new player, playing from Spain! I started playing on friday and already enjoying the game a lot, at first I got a bit surprised that you couldn’t chose your gender preferences, but got it, you can match with everyone you fancy, that’s kind of alright.

After playing for a couple days I looked up for the forums to try and understand the mechanics a little bit, and got extremely surprised at the short amount of love female characters are getting. I know, “most” players are probably straight women so I get it, even though, as a gay woman, I felt the need to show these females some love and let Ludia know that some of us actually enjoy matching with girls, so keep them coming!

4 Likes

Hell yeah! I hope more of the female characters get updated and more get added. I use the guys for diamond mines, to be honest.

Hi @LPO

You’re not alone, we/I have discussed this alot here. We have to accept that the majority of players are a certain demographic and that the male characters are very popular. It seems the bad boys and the daddies are the most popular. Neither of which interest me in the slightest.

But you can match with the boys and use them to mine diamonds. However, it then makes the game a bit of a grind because you are playing storylines that don’t interest you, with characters you aren’t attracted to.

That said, I have enjoyed Tiros the centaur (it amused me greatly), William the vampire and Antoine the musher. I don’t know why Antoine grabbed me, maybe I just like huskies :laughing:. OK… I REALLY like huskies :rofl::rofl:.

It’s worth checking the Lovelink Fandom page to check all the characters and their counterparts to make sure you connect with the right matches. For example, I’d have been really vexed if I had matched with Angel only to find that Emmalyn was her counterpart and I was then unable to match with her.