So close

With new migration stuff any idea where/when to find a monolophosaurus in the wild? I’m out of event attempts.

@Jnuttengr local zone 3 :slight_smile: i live in one and ive seen a few lately…

(Edited to upload picture to make it easier, in case you need to know what spawns in each zone)

Yeah, I live in an L3 and have had at least 3 spawn since the update.

I may come across as a noob here but I haven’t really figured out the zone thing, is it simply comparing your local spawns to the ones listed? I assume there is a little more to it since people have mentioned boundaries between zones and where they are.

I’m still trying to get a handle on the fine details of the game as there are a few dinos I would love to get more DNA for but haven’t got a real idea where to start looking.

There’s a little more to it.

There are 3 main types of spawns: global, park/green space, and local. Additionally, certain dinosaurs will only appear at certain times of the day (day/dawn/dusk/night).

Global spawns will appear anywhere as long as it’s the proper designated time. For example, T-Rex and Apatosaurus are global daytime spawns. Utahraptor is a global anytime spawn.

Park spawns are generally seen (you guessed it) in or near park spaces. This includes Tanycolagreus, Gryposuchus, and Argentinosaurus.

Lastly, local spawns are “habitat-dependent” or tend to appear only in certain areas. For example, Tuojiangosaurus is a Habitat Zone 3 (L3) spawn and appears near creatures like Triceratops Gen 2 and Iguanodon; Giraffatitan is a Habitat Zone 4 resident with Suchomimus and Parasaurolophus.

There’s a slim chance that a creature will spawn outside of its designated zone or at a different time than what’s established, but if you’re seeing a lot of the same creatures, you should feel confident that you’re in a particular habitat zone.