So this is the game now

We have to assume (since there is no evidence to the contrary) that we are stuck with stupid matchmaking and boosts. Love them or hate them, this is the game now. I think many will agree when I say it is not the game I started playing - but that debate is not the point of this post. I want to know how this current situation may change your play and/or end game goals. I still want to create all dinos in the deck, but other goals have been wiped away by the new changes. Most of those goals related to leveling up what I found to be hard to make uniques so I could try and climb the leader board. Boosts killed all that for me. I have only ever spent minimal $$ and had a strong sense of satisfaction for doing as well as I did for not spending a ton of dough. Now you basically HAVE to spend to keep up.

I’m hoping to make geminititan next week, if I can find enough diplo out there. (30/250 right now). I’ll also get my indo to L29, but honestly, after those things there will be very little to keep me coming back other than habit. A habit built up over 5+ hours a day for the last 365+ days in a row. That’s already fading though. It’s much easier to not sit around and battle, and it takes a little more motivation every evening to get up and out for my daily coin limit.

That’s it for the more sober, thoughtful post from me. I’ll now return to my cynical, salty ways and continue to remind Ludia how much they suck and have trashed this once great game every chance I get.

10 Likes

Where are you expecting to get diplo from for Gemini?

1 Like

Yeah where is this diplo next week

1 Like

You are correct it will remain like this now until Ludia has milked it dry and their contract with Universal runs out and then hopefully Universal will award it to a different gaming company that actually cares.

5 Likes

@StoneCutter @SwedeHollow

The hybrid pursuit. Diplo should be out and about next week for it.

:man_facepalming: