Some questions about the game

Hi everyone. It’s been two months since I joined this forum and, so far, I’ve found it extremely helpful. I’m actually an old player (I started playing during the first year of the game, and I still remember Stegosaurus’s different skin) but I started playing again last August. After years of absence, it took me a little to get to know all the new things that have been added to the game and I still have some questions.

1. As I said, I’m an old player, so most of my base creatures are unlocked. Unfortunately Aerotitan is not one of these. Recently I’ve been trying to get it from PVP modded battles, but Kaprosuchus seems to be more common than the pterosaur. Anyway, my question is: why hasn’t this (as other locked creatures) been added to weekly unlocks? Is there some reason behind its “permanently locked” state? Also, why doesn’t it appear in the amber market, which is the most logical place for it to be in?

2. As a free player I’ve always felt a bit conflicted about VIP only dinos. I know it’s a way to make people spend money on the game, but completely locking creatures feels a bit too much to me. But I might be wrong. My second question is: is there a way to get EVERY creature in the game (with a strong emphasis on VIP ones) as a free player? I’ve seen a Tarbosaurus pack for 35.000 LP once, but I don’t know when this happens, nor if it’s gonna happen again.

3. What’s the deal with this game’s badges? They’ve stayed the same for months (at least since I started playing again in August) and a lot of new creatures are missing there. Is it some sort of forgotten feature or has it been updated in the past year?

Thanks in advance for your answers!

2 Likes

Some locked creatures aren’t available in amber as of yet. Personally I think locked creatures give some sense of achievement ? :sauropod: