Ludia Forums

Suggestions - Gen 2 Commons, Incubators, and Singleplayer/Offline Mode

Hi, all.
I’ve been lurking in the official and unofficial Facebook groups since I started playing the game in 2016, and have recently started delving into the forums. Lots of good stuff and dedicated fans here, so I finally decided to throw my hat into the ring and make some suggestions here rather than in Facebook comments. I’ve been playing consistently since 2016 with no periods of inactivity lasting more than a few days, so I’d like to think I’m a somewhat experienced player. That said, I’m a strictly F2P player, so my perspective may be lacking in some areas. All that said, allow me to make some suggestions!

1. Gen 2 Commons. Back when common hybrids were introduced, I was dismayed to see we had 2 pterosaur hybrids and 0 amphibian hybrids, which results in Alangasaurus being relatively overpowered in common-only battle events. Yes, Pelicanipteryx is significantly stronger than Alangasaurus, but it gets hard countered by Labyrinthosaurus whereas there are no common amphibians that are close to Alangasaurus in terms of power. Diplocaulus and Labyrinthodontia may have the class advantage over Alangasaurus, but can be overwhelmed by the sheer disparity in strength between them and an Alangasaurus.

This could be resolved by the addition of two Gen 2 commons (at least one amphibian, class of the other doesn’t matter) that could be used to create a common amphibian hybrid. I know from my limited experience in JWA that Ludia can and has made a Gen 2 creature weaker than its predecessor, so this seems feasible to me. Obviously this isn’t a pressing issue, just something I think would make the game a bit more well-rounded.